Outstanding OFW Blogger: NSA Scholarship helped me bequeath a brighter future

IMG_20170326_092715

Almost five (5) years ago I finished my secondary education. Though I graduated with flying colors, entering a prestigious university in the nearby city became a big challenge.

I believe my mind & body can make it but not our pockets since I was born poor. Our family’s main source of income those days was merely farming.

Cliché as it may sound but poverty is not a hindrance to success. I really want to have a college degree so I tried to apply for a scholarship grant and eventually, passed all the required examinations. To make the long story short, I became a NSA Cadet and my life was changed forever.

FB_IMG_1490554370873

FB_IMG_1490564730201

In a TV interview, I detailed how I started my seafaring career and got a job right after I graduated college.

Thanks to NSA Philippines Cadet Program! 🙂 I’m always grateful for their given trust and support.

Screenshot_2017-03-25-23-50-54

If you or you know a friend, relative or perhaps a colleague who aspires to study in college for *free and be a world-class seafarer in the near future, encourage him/her now to apply for a NSA Scholarship grant!

NSA

BLOGBITES

One thought on “Outstanding OFW Blogger: NSA Scholarship helped me bequeath a brighter future

Post a comment