Ten true-to-life experiences of Pambansang Pinoy Cruiser which can truly change your life today

Hey, girls (…and girls at heart)!

If given a chance to travel around the world for free with this hunk would you still have second thoughts?

fb_img_14805155851513031

(Oh..ohh.. stop swooning?)

Okay, time to meet the outspoken Mr. Rinell Banda.

With artistahin look and buff body I guess he’s paradise before your eyes now.

Kidding aside, did you know that Rinell had been visiting various ‘paradise’ on earth since he started to work in cruise ships?

You got it right, Rinell loves to travel and as he goes to those wonderful places, he shares us his rare experiences by posting them online via ‘Buhay Sa Cruise Ship’ YouTube channel and Facebook page.

Related Reading: Top videos of Pambansang Cruiser which can help you turn your dream to work at sea into reality

screenshot_2016-12-02-14-04-49

screenshot_2016-12-02-14-04-09

Cruising either North to South or West to East, Rinell, who traveled more or less 113 countries (and still counting) of the world already as of this writing, is truly sensational!

Like Rinell, you’ll be on the crest of the wave too if you strive hard and maintain a positive attitude towards life.

Here’s your #How2beUpo guide ala Pambansang Pinoy Cruiser!

1.Dream your destination.

To travel around the world is Rinell’s ultimate dream and he even first thought of flying a plane.

screenshot_2016-11-30-22-22-01

Tulad ninyo nangarap din po ako, pero hindi sa barko kundi sa eroplano na maging piloto. Para nga maikot ko sana ang mundo.

2.Stick to your goal but be flexible in your approach.

But the Guinness Book of World Record’s potential candidate for the “most traveled man” was born poor.

fb_img_14805154467982434

Sa kahirapan ng buhay hindi ko nagawang makuha ang kurso na ninanais ko.

So what he did?

(Nag)working student po ako nung kolehiyo, nagtrabaho sa mga fast foodchains katulad ng Jollibee, Dunkin Donuts, Carls Jr. nag banquet waiter din po ako sa Dusit Hotel, naging gym intructor sa Fitness First, naging sales agent ng educational plan..

In addition, he worked once like a Trojan in Japan.

screenshot_2016-11-30-22-25-13

Nagtrabaho din (ako) sa Japan as entertainer. Hindi ko inasahan, partime ko kasi mag ramp model dati, Nakasama ako sa Walang Tulugan sa Japan kasama sila Kuya Germs, Albert Martinez, Patricia Javier, Joyce Jimenez etc.) ‘Di ko akalain after ng show namin sa theatro ay sa club na kami babagsak..

3.You’ll never know unless you apply

Securing a job in a cruise ship is not an overnight success.

Rinell’s resume was trashed as much as five times.

fb_img_14805155023535319

Nabalitaan ko na ang pagbabarko rin pala ay tutupad sa aking pangarap na makapag-ibang bansa. Kaya sinubukan ko po na mag apply.. Hindi lang isang beses, dalawa, tatlo, apat, lima ni halos di ko na mabilang dahil bagsak daw ako at kulang pa sa experience. Kaya tinyaga ko sya, tinanong ko kung ano requirements, sabi sakin 2years experience sa 5 star hotel…

I hope you have now the reason to bounce back high every time you fall, cruise job aspirant! 🙂

5.Experience is your passport to the world

A lot of aspiring cruise ship workers is impatient in getting a good experience, lest the minimum required by hiring employers. Well-experienced crew are preferred by employers to man their vessels so don’t waste your time (and money) printing your skinny CV (because it lacks working experience).

screenshot_2016-11-30-22-26-45

Ok eh may isang taon na ko sa Dusit kaya isang taon na lang pala ang bubunuin ko. Tyaga tyaga lang sabi ko sa sarili. Walang backer walang pamasahe kaya minsan nag wa 123 sa jeep hehe sorry po sa mga driver na nasakyan ko. Ngayun nagbabayad na po ako, kadalasan keep the change pa.. ☺

5.Confidence makes you stand tall and proud

The interview process is one of the best opportunities to show your potential employer why you deserve the ‘Yes, you’re hired. Congratulations!” feedback.  During his time, Rinell was nervous in the beggining of his interview but since he prepared himself well, the formal jacket he borrowed was proven to be effective. Lol

Kidding aside, confidence served his best outfit.

fb_img_14805156242818929

Initial interview na ko sa Magsaysay, kabadong kabado habang suot suot ang napakainit na formal jacket na hiniram ko pa sa tyangge. (Teka parang may amoy pa). Nung tinawag na ang pangalan ko, tumayo na ako ng may lakas ng loob, bakit? Preparado ako eh, pinag aralan ko lahat ng tatanungin nila, kinabisado ko ang serbisyo sa pagiging waiter, confident na confident ako. Kaya yun sapul na sapul pasado pero kinabahan din nag antay kaya ako ng tawag for two weeks at nag ring ang phone Principal interview na. Hehehe Ayos!

6.Do your best and God will do the rest

For Rinell, a prayer is God’s divine WiFi. Sincerity is the password, and it’s unlimited and absolutely free!

screenshot_2016-11-30-22-26-05

Ilang beses ako nag dadasal sa mga simbahan na nadadaanan ko, kasa kasama pati ang magulang at kapatid ko. Umaasa na balang araw makaranas din ng kaginhawaan sa buhay… Gusto ko kasi na mabigyan sila ng magandang buhay habang kasama ko pa sila.. Dahil mahal na mahal ko sila…

7.Learn to wait for the right time

As what Lola Nidora, a hit character of noontime show Eat Bulagas’ Kalyeserye segment, said “Sa Tamang Panahon!”… Yes, there’s always the right time for everything.

Rinell has showed us how to wait patiently and all sacrifice is worth most especially if we offer them to our loved ones.

screenshot_2016-11-30-22-31-33

Ayun nakumpleto ko na lahat ng requirements, may visa na ako, may ticket na ako ng eroplano! (Wow yes makakasakay na for the first time, di nga ako piloto pero pasahero naman ako hehe!) Eto na airport na teka parang ayoko ng umalis ah… sakit din pala na magpaalam sa pamilya ayun sila kumakaway, pero umiiyak (ka) mixed emotions ng tagumpay, lungkot at saya… (deep breath…) paalam… hawak hawak ang mga maleta habang umiiyak palayo sa kanila… Anyway, 8months lang pala kaya yan! Nag-antay nga ‘ko two years para makapasok lang sa barko eh…

8.Dreams turn into reality

As mentioned earlier, Rinell first dreamed to be a pilot to traverse the world but he had no money to support such grand dream so he took the ship instead and I bet, you’ll agree with me if I say, with regards to discovering places beyond the horizon, Rinell is flying higher than any pilot could.

screenshot_2016-11-30-22-23-26

Eto na ang realidad – ship life… pagkadating dating ko palang sa barko, nalula ako.. Ang laki! At teka ba’t parang malamig ang panahon, nasa Italy na pala ako for the first time, naka apak din sa ibang bansa (na recall ko tuloy ang tropa ko sabi sakin “Baguio lang di ka pa makapunta?” (Huh…) Baguio pala ha in your face ka ngayun..! ) Wala kasi me pera pang travel, masisisi mo ba ko? Di naman ako pede 123 sa bus..Jeep lang ako expert! (Guys dati na un ha, Good boy na ko sa drivers ngayon.:) 

9.Remember for whom you are fighting for

Many Filipinos are leaving the country in search for greener pastures overseas. Like Rinell, remember who motivates you to work hard even homesickness is lurking around at sea.

screenshot_2016-11-30-22-11-56

Welcome Welcome daw sa amin ( sabi ng ibang crew)… Eh di ako tuwang-tuwa naman ako, pinakita kwarto, pinakita yung uniform.. Sabi o sige suotin n’yo na uniform n’yo pasok na kayo.. Huwaat? Di man lang nakapagpahinga, o di sige GO lang ako.. bring it on! Nasa akin parin yung lakas.. Grabe ang hirap talaga ng first timer, ang hirap pala ng trabaho dito napapasabi ako “Diyos Ko” kala ko mga seaman sarap buhay! Hirap pala..Hirap pala.. Saan sila nakakakuha ng lakas? Sa Pilipinas pala… Para sa pamilya…

10.If there’s a will, there’s a way 

fb_img_14805164176531485

(Banda po rito ->>) Joke again! 🙂

It may sound cliche but Rinell has proven us that you can do everything if you don’t limit yourself.

Dream your destination, plan your course and once you reach your port of success, inspire other people of your remarkable story!

“Eto ako ngayun 7years na sa barko, at para sakin normal na ang lahat…Na promote nga po ako na Bell Captain 6years ago.. Sa barko pag may pangarap ka makukuha mo rin syang abutin!” said Rinell Banda.

Related Reading: Your ultimate guide to get hired on cruise ships

BLOGBITES

Can’t get over of Pambansang Cruiser? Follow his Vblog here and don’t miss to watch his viral Kapuso Mo Jessica Soho (KMJS) video!

screenshot_2016-11-30-22-33-58

Did you find this blog post inspiring?

Share your thoughts by writing a comment below.

Categories: Overseas Filipino Workers Advisories, Working Pinoy on Cruise Ships | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Ten true-to-life experiences of Pambansang Pinoy Cruiser which can truly change your life today

  1. Pingback: Dreaming to work on cruise ships? Here’s your ultimate guide to get quickly hired | The Seaambassadors' Republic

  2. Pingback: Pinoy Cruisers Grand Fusion to happen in Manila on April 22 | The Seaambassadors' Republic

  3. Pingback: #WPCSDAY2017: ‘Very much qualified’ candidates found and will start working in cruise ships soon. | The Seaambassadors' Republic

  4. Pingback: Top Videos of ‘Pambansang Cruiser’ which can help you turn your dream to work at sea into reality | The Seaambassadors' Republic

  5. Pingback: Global Juans | The Seaambassadors' Republic

  6. Pingback: Ex-construction worker is Genting Dream’s ultimate dream carver | The Seaambassadors Timeline

Post a comment

Powered by WordPress.com.

